#1 HCSimRacer

HCSimRacer

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 40 posts
  • LocationRomania

Posted 17 March 2012 - 04:02 AM

Hi guys, one quick question. I wanna buy the Thrustmaster T500 RS wheel, the Thrustmaster TH8 RS Shifter and wanna use it with the Fanatec CSR Elite Pedals Inversion Kit. So the question is do I have to keep the T500 RS pedals plugged in and is this setup 100% compatible?

Sorry if this seams like a stupid question, I'm new to anything that is not from Logitech. Thanks :geek:

#2 Mahnegold

Mahnegold

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 523 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 17 March 2012 - 05:32 AM

Have a look at Episode 97 of ISR.

Darin mentioned that he is NOT plugging the T500 pedals into the wheel, because he is using the CSP.

Best regards,

Robert

Thrustmaster T500 RS + TH8 RS @Obutto r3volution (PC, PS3)

Thrustmaster Rallye GT Pro @Wheelstand Pro (PC, spare & retro-games)

#3 HCSimRacer

HCSimRacer

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 40 posts
  • LocationRomania

Posted 17 March 2012 - 05:40 AM

Have a look at Episode 97 of ISR.

Darin mentioned that he is NOT plugging the T500 pedals into the wheel, because he is using the CSP.

Best regards,

Robert

I remember that episode. He was on a console I am on a pc, and thows were another type of fanatec pedals. But anyway you pretty much answered my question, so they are compatible and I don't have to keep the T500 RS ones plugged in, that's great.

#4 Darin Gangi

Darin Gangi

Site Admin

• Administrators
  • 3,475 posts
  • LocationSpokane Valley, WA

Posted 17 March 2012 - 12:09 PM

On the PC, you can run them separately.. Matter of fact, the pedals have more resolution when running stand alone.

On a console, you can't

#5 jbodin

jbodin

Expert Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 426 posts

Posted 17 March 2012 - 04:56 PM

On the PC, you can run them separately.. Matter of fact, the pedals have more resolution when running stand alone.